April 19th, 2011


The Mayor (elected from among the councilors) chairs the Council meetings, and is responsible for the overall, supervision and control of the administrative functions of the Municipal Corporation. The Council is composed of all elected councilors. The administration of the TMC vests in the Council. The term of office of the council is five years. The TMC through the Council has all the powers, authority and responsibilities of the Government, to enable it to function as an institution of self government in respect of the matters entrusted to it.

Health Circles

  • Medical College - Kannammoola. Phone : 0471-2447135
  • Chala - Chala, Vegetable Market. Phone : 0471-2467540
  • Chenthitta - Near Lorry Stand Chenthitta. Phone :  0471-2471782
  • Sasthamangalam - Sasthamangalam. Phone : 0471-2313867
  • Jagathy - Jagathy Road. Phone : 0471-2334660
  • Nanthancode - Nanthancode. Phone : 0471-2312918
  • Karamana - Karamana. Phone : 0471-2340049
  • Manacaud - Manacaud Market. Phone : 0471-2467264
  • Beach - Near Chakka Store. Phone : 0471-2467540

Corporation Zonal offices

Corporation Zonal OfficesAttipra Zonal Office

   Address: Kulathoor, Moonnattumukku Junction, Kulathoor P O, Phone : 0471-2418350
      Wards: Pallithura, Kulathoor, Attipra, Poundkadavu


Parliament Constituency       :    Thiruvananthapuram               

Taluks & Villages

  Taluk - Thiruvananthapuram
  • Thycadu
  • Sasthamangalam
  • Vattiyurkavu
  • Kowdiar
  • Peroorkada
  • Kudappanakunnu

April 11th


Education, Culture, Sports & Youth Affairs

Shri. Mohan Das, 38, Ilankam Nagar, Thycaud, Thiruvananthapuram


Deputy Director of Education, Thiruvananthapuram


    * Prof. V.N. Murali, Chempakasseri Nagar, Kesavadasapuram, Pattom P O, Thiruvananthapuram
    * Shri. C.V. Surendran, Surya, TC 15/1207, Kunnukuzhi, Thiruvananthapuram
    * Dr. R.B. Rajalekshmi, Reader M G College, Thiruvananthapuram

Water Supply & Sanitation

Shri. Padmanabhan Nair, Rtd. Chief Engineer, Kerala Water Authority,
Keerthanam, MGRA 105, TKD Road, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram

Executive Engineer, P H Division, Kerala Water Authority,
Vellayambalam, Thiruvananthapuram


    * Dr. Babu Ambatt, Sanitation Mission Centre, Environment Development, Thozhuvancode, Vattiyoorkavu P O